Email Us

01428 654305

The Grants Committee meets six times a year just before Full Council meetings and is responsible for making decisions on small grant applications.

The Grants Committee consists of the following councillors:

  • Councillor Sahran Abeysundara
  • Councillor Jean Arrick
  • Councillor Pat Blades
  • Councillor Malcolm Carter
  • Councillor Michael Dover
  • Councillor Jim Edwards
  • Councillor Alex Ford
  • Councillor Ged Hall
  • Councillor Brigitte Hewett
  • Councillor William King
  • Councillor Nicholas Rodgers
  • Councillor David Round

The current year's budget for small grants is £10,000.  New applications are considered on their merits, bearing in mind the following criteria:

  1. The amount of the Grants Budget available
  2. The benefit(s) to the community
  3. The viability of the project
  4. The likelihood of attracting funds from other sources
  5. Financial status of the applicant
  6. Applications must not be retrospective unless there is a strong health and safety case
  7. Large-scale applications (for £10,000 or more) must be submitted by 30th September each year.

In general the Committee avoids giving grants for items that constitute revenue or core funding.  Preference is usually given to items which enable "Pump Priming", and Matched Funding is supported.  Further details can be found in our Grants Terms of Reference and Process guidance.

If you would like to apply for a grant please download the application form and return to the Town Clerk or post to the Town Hall along with the requested supporting documentation.


footer logo
Haslemere Town Hall, High Street, Haslemere, GU27 2HG
01428 654305 Email Us